Monday, August 20, 2012

Cindy's Book Review: The Mephisto Covenant: The Redemption of Ajax by Trinity Faegen

Such a long title! Omg.
The Mephisto Covenant by Trinity Faegen.
Book Summary: Only a Daughter of Eve is pure enough of spirit to love a Son of Hell.
Only a Son of Hell could be this hot.
Sasha is desperate to find out who murdered her father. When getting the answer means pledging her soul to Eryx, she unlocks a secret that puts her in grave danger -- Sasha is Anabo, a daughter of Eve, and Eryx's biggest threat.
A son of Hell, immortal, and bound to Earth forever, Jax looks for redemption in the Mephisto Covenant--God's promise he will find peace in the love of an Anabo. After a thousand years, he's finally found the girl he's been searching for: Sasha.
With the threat of Eryx looming, Jax has to keep Sasha safe and win her over. But can he? Will Sasha love him and give up her mortal life?
A sizzling romance that is ideal for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen.

Cindy's Summary: Sasha and Jax's love isn't forbidden, but it has a lot of twist and turns. But the only way for a Son of Hell to go to heaven and go on holy land is to love an innocent, full of brightness Anabo. Anabos are the daughters of Aurora, which is a daughter of Eve, born before Eve ate the forbidden fruit. Jax is trying to get Sasha to love him, to free him, but making someone love you is not as easy as you think. Sasha feels like Jax is someone she is forbidden to love, especially with all the twist and turns, but going through that hard path would bring them happiness, if Sasha loves Jax.

Rate: (1-10): 8.5

This book is actually a pretty well-written romance story. It's slow at all, like some of the reviews on Goodreads said. Liana's rule: Don't listen to other's comments and opinions about books. Even though comments and opinions do help, some of them may turn you off a book. I almost thought this book was horrible but when I read it, I realized it actually wasn't so bad.

Quote Reactions!
"At last she checked, she wasn't a moron."

Then why are they staring at you?

"Great. A whole family of Hell boys."
This just somehow made me crack up.

"Thanks for saving me, Jax. But I've gotta run."
COME ON
Really, someone just saved you and that's how you thank them.

"....from taking over Hell."
Last time I checked, Hell was ruled by Hades. LOL.

"Wow. Hypocritical much?"
Right?

For real though, I usually don't much quotes in the middle cuz I get too into it to care. So that probably explains the not so much quotes thing, every single time I do a book review.

 






No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments make me happy!